Concerts are free of charge and take place at the Spreckles Temple of Music in the Music Concourse in Golden Gate Park.

Regular Sunday concerts start at 1:00 p.m. and usually end between 2:30 and 2:45. There is no intermission.

All concerts that feature music of specific nationalities or cultures include costumed guest performers, dancers, singers, and speakers who will enlighten and entertain.

Join our mailing list or check back for season programs, updates and announcements.

Concerts on April 22,29, May 20, 27 and June 3 will be conducted by Conductor Emeritus Michael Wirgler. The rest of the season will be conducted by Robert Calonico.

 

APRIL
April 22 – Sunday – Premiere Concert – 2018
April 29- Sunday –  Program TBA (to be announced)

MAY
May 6 – Sunday – A celebration of Polish music and culture.
May 13 – Sunday – special Mother’s Day program
May 20 – Sunday – Armenian heritage concert.
May 27 – Sunday – Memorial Weekend Concert: Patriotic and American music

 

JUNE
June 3 – Sunday – Italian music, song and dance
June 9 – Saturday – 11th annual GGPB FESTIVAL 11:00 am till 5:00 pm
June 10 – Sunday – 11th annual GGPB FESTIVAL 11:00 am till 5:00 pm
June 17 – Sunday – program TBA
June 24 – Sunday – program TBA

 

JULY
July 1 – Sunday – program TBA
July 4 – Wednesday – Celebrate our Country’s Birthday! Patriotic and American Music
July 8 – Sunday – program TBA
July 15 – Sunday – program TBA
July 22 – Sunday – program TBA
July 29 – Sunday – program TBA

AUGUST
August 5 Sunday – program TBA
August 12 Sunday – program TBA
August 19 Sunday – St Steven’s Day celebration of Hungarian culture
August 26 Sunday – Ukranian cultural celebration

 

SEPTEMBER
September 2 Sunday – program TBA
September 3 Monday – Labor Day Celebration: Tribute to The American Worker
September 9 – [no concert]
September 16 Sunday – Robert Emmett Day – Irish song, dance and more
September 23 Sunday – all Spanish music and dance
September 30 Sunday – program TBA

OCTOBER
October 7 Sunday – Season finale. Program TBA

 

Programs subject to change. Check back often for updates.

musical notes